Angebote zu "Intermediate’S" (1 Treffer)



Blockchain: Ultimate Intermediate’s Guide to Le...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Blockchain is a revolutionary computer programming technology that was first proposed in 2008 with Satoshi Nakamoto’s white paper on bitcoin. However, its roots go far deeper, as Nakamoto’s white paper actually built on advances and ideas in cryptography and cybersecurity that date all the way back to the early 1990s. Today, blockchain is turning into an Internet phenomenon that is changing how we think of cybersecurity and how data can be safely managed and maintained. This book will give you a detailed, under-the-hood look at how blockchain works. The first chapter will go into detail about the model that most of the Internet is based on, the client-server model, and why it is showing signs of age. The Internet is unable to keep up with the popularity that it has spawned, and it is facing increasing challenges at keeping up with its own demand. Additionally, the centralization of the client-server model makes the information prone to tampering, manipulation, and hacks. The second chapter will look at how blockchain technology provides the answers to many of the problems created by the aging client-server model. The third chapter takes a technical look at how blockchain works, but in a way that is easy for newbies to understand. It looks carefully at what different terms mean and explains them in an easy-to-understand format. It then details how a blockchain transaction works, from beginning to end. By the time you finish listening to this chapter, you will feel confident that any information that you send over a blockchain is safe and will reach its destination in one piece. Blockchain isn’t without its problems, though. The fourth chapter will explore some of the problems that blockchain is facing as it matures and enters the world of mainstream business and finance. These problems include legal issues, environmental issues, scalability issues, and consensus issues. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mike Wood. Audio sample: Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot